The ipad cometh

Not too long ago we put an application in to a local community funding group for an ipad for the great autistic one. They said yes. We said thank you.

Now what?

Seriously everyone who’s anyone has said “oh he’s low functioning autistic? You gotta get him an ipad”

“OK great, they’re THAT good?” “Yeah yeah they’re awesome, he’ll love it it’ll be a great tool for him”

So we have the money for one. We’re buying it in 2 days time.

It’s a 64gig wifi whatchamacallit with a dooferdong and a thingyamebob. AWESOME huh!!!!!!

Sadly not a joke in a household with an untoilet-trained autistic. The key here is to not wear pants

I just hope to all hell the kid can use it.

Cause I sure as hell can’t. I got excited as anything when I worked out how to put a darth vader ringtone on my cell phone. Now that darth pissing me off I can’t get rid of him. Goddamn sith lord, he’s the bane of my existence!

He can even turn it off using the force grip, although I thinkit’s overkill myself

So yeah an ipad. $1,000 of what exactly?????……I know it has something called apps and it’s not waterproof and I am assuming that due to a lack of opposable thumbs with won’t make me margaritas but I could be wrong, I’ve seen lots of lovely heartwarming touching videos with small children “finding their voices” and telling their mummy’s and daddies “i love you’ with their apps, and doing maths and drawing pictures and lots of lovely heartwarming things

all together now …………. “awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww”

But us and ours? Well if the dog doesn’t eat it, the husband doesn’t stand on it, the teen doesn’t drop down the toilet and I don’t lose my freakin mind with frustration and beat into submission with a hammer. Then I’m sure the cat can figure out how to get it to feed him. I’m damn sure the cat plots against us with the great autistic one.

hmmmm searching “how to kill humans with my brain” interesting…..

Some kind of freaking cat/kid vulcan mindmeld

As for the great autistic one and his ipad?

Time will tell. As long as I can convince him not to use his penis as a stylus we’ll be all right.

I guess if all else fails I’ll give it to the ten year old to program.

Or the cat.

So internets have at it. Tell me all about your ipads, I know I’m the only autistic parent on the planet without one these days

About the dudes mumma

I am a first class procrastinator. I live in a tiny country famous for it's scenery much spoilt by hobbits and orcs chasing each other around and getting mud of the carpet. I like handicrafts and love learning I am an Atheist. I am a proud geek and married to a man who buys my love with Star Wars figures and firefly t-shirts I have a 9 year old severely autistic son plus several other children-at last count. I also have a cat with OCD and ASD a dog with ADD and George the cat who is too beautiful to be bright. I also probably have ADD as I frequently lose track of my thoug......... View all posts by the dudes mumma

Leave a comment